Teams in Residence - Term 3 2020

School Teams attending the SNOWY RIVER CAMPUS in Term 3 2020

  • Yarrawonga P12 College
  • Numurkah Secondary College
  • Korumburra Secondary College
  • Wonthaggi Secondary College
  • Mt. Beauty Secondary College

The School for Student Leadership program at the Snowy River Campus Term 3 2020 commenced:
- Sunday 19 July 2020 (Student Arrival)
– Saturday 19 September 2020 (Student Departure)

SNOWY Teams - 2014 Print E-mail
Term 1, 2014
  • Elisabeth Murdoch College
  • Rosebud SC
  • Alkira SC
  • Sandringham College
  • Bairnsdale SC
  • Maffra SC
  • Mallacoota P-12 College
  • Swifts Creek School
Term 2, 2014
  • Diamond Valley College
  • Eltham HS
  • Thornbury HS
  • Reservoir HS
  • Merbein P-10 College
  • Robinvale P-12 College
  • Wycheproof P-12 College
  • Red Cliffs SC
  • Murrayville Community College
Term 3, 2014
  • Box Hill High School
  • Emerald Secondary College
  • Brentwood Secondary College
  • Upper Yarra Secondary College
  • Bright P-12 College
  • Mt. Beauty Secondary College
  • Hume Central Secondary College
  • Shepparton High School
  • Mansfield Secondary College
Term 4, 2014
  • Victoria University Secondary College
  • St. Alban’s Secondary College
  • Copperfield College
  • Braybrook College
  • Portland Secondary College
  • Oberon High School
  • Derrinallum P-12 College
  • Camperdown College
  • North Geelong Secondary College
  • Mt Clear College
  • Timboon P12 School

School for Student Leadership - Student Equity Fund The Student Equity Fund enables people who share our vision of transformative education to contribute to this outstanding program and help ensure it is affordable and accessible for all students in the public education system.


School For Student Leadership

School for Student Leadership is a Victorian Department of Education and Training (DET) initiative offering a unique residential education experience for year nine students. The curriculum focuses on personal development and team learning projects sourced from students' home regions. There are three campuses in iconic locations across Victoria. The Alpine School Campus is located at Dinner Plain in the Victorian Alps. Snowy River Campus is near the mouth of the Snowy River at Marlo in east Gippsland. The third site is adjacent to Mount Noorat near Camperdown in Victoria’s Western District, and is called Gnurad-Gundidj. After consultation with the local aboriginal community, this name represents both the indigenous name of the local area and an interpretation of the statement "belonging to this place".
Our school community acknowledges the Gunaikurnai, Bidawel and Gundijmara people as the traditional custodians of the land upon which our school campuses are built. We pay our respects to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, their Elders past and present, and especially whose children attend our school.