Teams in Residence - Term 1 2023

School Teams attending the SNOWY RIVER CAMPUS in Term 1 2023:

  • Wantirna College
  • Healesville High School
  • Ashwood High School
  • Emerald Secondary College
  • Upper Yarra Secondary College
  • Greater Shepparton College
  • Mansfield Secondary College
  • Benalla P12 College
  • Euroa Secondary College

Term 1 2023 School for Student Leadership program at the Snowy River Campus commences on
- Sunday 5 February 2023 (Student Arrival)
– Thursday 6 April 2023 (Student Departure.

SNOWY Teams - 2015 Print E-mail
Term 1, 2015
  • Diamond Valley College
  • Sunbury Downs Secondary College
  • Northcote High School
  • Viewbank College
  • Trafalgar High School
  • Maffra Secondary College
  • Wonthaggi Secondary College
  • Swifts Creek School
Term 2, 2015
  • Horsham College
  • Brauer Secondary College
  • Kaniva College
  • Camperdown Secondary College
  • Phoenix P12 Community College
  • Matthew Flinders Girls Secondary College
  • Colac Secondary College
  • Hopetoun P12 College
Term 3, 2015
  • Williamstown High School
  • Taylors Lakes Secondary College
  • Copperfield College
  • Hoppers Crossing Secondary College
  • Irymple Secondary College
  • Red Cliffs Secondary College
  • Weeroona College Bendigo
Term 4, 2015

Victorian Young Leaders to China Snowy River Campus - China Experience -
Utahloy Immersion Program

  • Kurnai College
  • Korumburra Secondary College
  • Orbost Secondary College
  • Warragul Regional College
  • Traralgon College
  • Lakes Entrance
  • Yarram Secondary College
  • Murrayville Community College
  • Swan Hill College
  • Wycheproof P-12 College.

On-campus: "The Four Week Program"

  • Mallacoota P-12 College
  • Bright P12 College
  • Sandringham College
  • Frankston HS

School for Student Leadership - Student Equity Fund The Student Equity Fund enables people who share our vision of transformative education to contribute to this outstanding program and help ensure it is affordable and accessible for all students in the public education system.


School For Student Leadership

School for Student Leadership is a Victorian Department of Education and Training (DET) initiative offering a unique residential education experience for year nine students. The curriculum focuses on personal development and team learning projects sourced from students' home regions. There are four campuses in iconic locations across Victoria. The Alpine School Campus is located at Dinner Plain in the Victorian Alps. Snowy River Campus is near the mouth of the Snowy River at Marlo in east Gippsland. The third site is adjacent to Mount Noorat near Camperdown in Victoria’s Western District, and is called Gnurad-Gundidj. After consultation with the local aboriginal community, this name represents both the indigenous name of the local area and an interpretation of the statement "belonging to this place". Our fourth and newest campus, currently known as the Don Valley Campus is located at Don Valley, Yarra Ranges.
Our school community acknowledges the Gunaikurnai and Monero-Ngarigo people as the traditional custodians of the land upon which our school campus is built. We pay our respects to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, their Elders past and present, and especially whose children attend our school.