Teams in Residence - Term 3 2023

School Teams attending the SNOWY RIVER CAMPUS in Term 3 2023:

  • Preston High School
  • Brighton Secondary College
  • Somerville Secondary College
  • Cranbourne Secondary College
  • Baimbridge College
  • Brauer College
  • Mortlake College
  • Surf Coast Secondary College

Term 3 2023 School for Student Leadership program at the Snowy River Campus commenced on: - Sunday 16 July 2023 (Student Arrival)
– 9 September 2023 (Student Departure).

SNOWY Teams - 2011 Print E-mail
Term 1, 2011
  • Footscray City College
  • Hoppers Crossing Secondary College
  • Taylors Lakes Secondary College
  • Keilor Downs College
  • Euroa Secondary College
  • Benalla Secondary College
  • Alexandra Secondary College
  • Bright P-12 College
Term 2, 2011
  • Bundoora Secondary College
  • Gladstone Park Secondary College
  • Sunbury College
  • NMR - Leadership
  • Goroke P-12 College
  • Ararat Community College
  • Sebastopol College
  • Horsham College
Term 3, 2011
  • Doncaster Secondary College
  • Balwyn High School
  • Upper Yarra Secondary College
  • East Doncaster Secondary College
  • Tyrrell College
  • Boort Secondary College
  • Bendigo South East College
  • Robinvale Secondary College
  • Kyneton Secondary College
  • Reservoir District Secondary College
Term 4, 2011
  • Dromana Secondary College
  • Alkira Secondary College
  • Parkdale Secondary College
  • Portland Secondary College
  • Swifts Creek Secondary College
  • Lakes Entrance Secondary College
  • Maffra Secondary College
  • Drouin Secondary College
  • Warragul Regional College

School for Student Leadership - Student Equity Fund The Student Equity Fund enables people who share our vision of transformative education to contribute to this outstanding program and help ensure it is affordable and accessible for all students in the public education system.


School For Student Leadership

School for Student Leadership is a Victorian Department of Education and Training (DET) initiative offering a unique residential education experience for year nine students. The curriculum focuses on personal development and team learning projects sourced from students' home regions. There are four campuses in iconic locations across Victoria. The Alpine School Campus is located at Dinner Plain in the Victorian Alps. Snowy River Campus is near the mouth of the Snowy River at Marlo in east Gippsland. The third site is adjacent to Mount Noorat near Camperdown in Victoria’s Western District, and is called Gnurad-Gundidj. After consultation with the local aboriginal community, this name represents both the indigenous name of the local area and an interpretation of the statement "belonging to this place". Our fourth and newest campus, currently known as the Don Valley Campus is located at Don Valley, Yarra Ranges.
Our school community acknowledges the Gunaikurnai and Monero-Ngarigo people as the traditional custodians of the land upon which our school campus is built. We pay our respects to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, their Elders past and present, and especially whose children attend our school.