Tyson and Brodie's Blog Print E-mail
Written by Tyson- Roxburgh and Brodie- Diamond Valley   
Our communityOn the 13th of November while we were student leaders, we had our formal. It was an awesome night!! We started off with a formal dinner sitting girl boy girl boy. Everyone got really dressed up for it. After dinner we hit the dance floor, starting off with the heel and toe, the nut bush, YMCA and the time warp. We then proceeded onto absolutely busting out! Everyone showed off their moves; even Mrs Francis with the worm! Everyone was buzzing, even after the music stopped. It was a great night to let loose and have fun!

School for Student Leadership - Student Equity Fund The Student Equity Fund enables people who share our vision of transformative education to contribute to this outstanding program and help ensure it is affordable and accessible for all students in the public education system.


School For Student Leadership

School for Student Leadership is a Victorian Department of Education and Training (DET) initiative offering a unique residential education experience for year nine students. The curriculum focuses on personal development and team learning projects sourced from students' home regions. There are four campuses in iconic locations across Victoria. The Alpine School Campus is located at Dinner Plain in the Victorian Alps. Snowy River Campus is near the mouth of the Snowy River at Marlo in east Gippsland. The third site is adjacent to Mount Noorat near Camperdown in Victoria’s Western District, and is called Gnurad-Gundidj. After consultation with the local aboriginal community, this name represents both the indigenous name of the local area and an interpretation of the statement "belonging to this place". Our fourth and newest campus, currently known as the Don Valley Campus is located at Don Valley, Yarra Ranges.
Our school community acknowledges the Gunaikurnai and Monero-Ngarigo people as the traditional custodians of the land upon which our school campus is built. We pay our respects to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, their Elders past and present, and especially whose children attend our school.